My bargain buy @ Olympia 2

I was working @ The Stitch & Craft Show @ Olympia 2, and bought these beauties from KnitPro.  I already bought the metal versions, last year at the Knitting & Stitching Show @ Alexander Palace (Ally Pally), but adored a fellow knit club member’s birch woods, & wanted a set for myself.

So, after agreeing a price, I was the proud owner of these glorious babies:

image

Even the outer box it came in, made me think of luxury chocolates – I was salivating!

image

This is the presentation box, which has a clasp closure (not pictured)

image

After, thoroughly washing my hands, & tentatively opened the clasp. Inside the box are the following:

8 pairs of knitting needles in sizes: 3.5mm, 4mm, 4.5mm, 5mm, 5.5mm 6mm, 7mm & 8mm, in Laminated Birch Wood with brass connectors @ the ends.

image

Accessories in zip lock bag: 4 nylon cables: 60cm, 80cm, 100cm & 120cm.       These cables also have brass connectors @ the ends, which screw into the needle size of your choice.

image

Also included: 8 cable ends.  These screw into the end of the nylon cables to stop the work from falling off, so you can use the needles for something else.  4 cable keys to tighten the screw-in ends.

But that’s not all:  A free gift of a shawl pin (far right).

I had to knit some socks for work, on the way home, so I didn’t take them out of my bag on the train!  So, when I got home, I washed my hands, and cast on some stitches to do a log cabin throw, and boy, these babies are a joy to use!

The KnitPro Nova metal needles are nice and slippery to use, but these birch needles are not as slippery, especially with my 2/4 chunky lambswool.  The yarn grips the needles more, and they feel great in my hands.

I’ll be taking them to tonight’s new knitting group and my Wednesday knitting group, but people can only look but not touch, after all they are a work of art!

So, until the next time.  Keep crafting, keep creating.

Peace & Love

Nam Myoho Renge Kyo

Glammamamma x 😉

Leave a Reply

